MSc in Econ students have an opportunity to take classes from 2019 Nobel Prize winners

AUCA MSc in Economics Program recognizes course credits to their students who successfully complete the MITx MicroMasters Program in Data, Economics and Development Policy (DEDP).

Credential holders of the MITx MicroMasters in DEDP are able to earn 24 credits of the 120 total graduate credits towards the completion of the MSc in Economics at AUCA. The DEDP MicroMasters Program was developed by MIT’s Department of Economics, together with the Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (J-PAL).

The methodologies for alleviating global poverty covered in the courses are taught by Esther Duflo and Abhijit Banerjee, winners of the 2019 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences and pioneers in the field of development economics.


Winners of the 2019 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences:

Michael Kremer


Esther Duflo



Abhijit Banerjee




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *